Mama Mio O.Mega Body Oil


“So Long Lizard Legs”

In the colder months it’s exceedingly tempting to crank the hot water on full and step into a steaming shower or bath.  As lovely as that feels, hot water actually dries out your skin making it prone to dry patches or even eczema. One way to combat this is to smother yourself in a high-quality body oil. This year I’ve been using the Mama Mio O.Mega Body Oil* from top to toe. This blend of high quality ingredients, including Sweet Almond, Jojoba oils and Vitamin E, nourish and sooth parched winter skin and smell delicious. They are also all known to be fast sinking oils, so I can use the oil in the morning when I get out the shower and by the time I’ve faffed about and gotten ready I can put on my jeans or tights without the icky sticky feeling. Mama Mio recommends that use this straight out the shower when your skins still a little damp and I have to agree that this does yield the best results.

However, with Mama Mio it’s equally important as to what they keep out as to what they put in all their products are ‘nasty’ free with no parabens, petrolatum, or colourants, and not tested on animals. I love this about the brand as body care is so often full of nasty chemicals and when you’re smothering yourself daily in a product over your largest surface area you want it to be as beneficial as possible.

It comes in a clear large 200ml bottle with a pump which is fantastic as you can see how much you’ve used up. I love the pump feature as there is nothing worse than having to tip an oil out and pouring too much out wasting product and creating a mess.

Have you every tried something from Mama Mio?

Get it here

This entry was posted in The Reviews and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mama Mio O.Mega Body Oil

  1. Parveen says:

    You’ve sold it to me Kitty! It’s going to be my next purchase! I love body oils! x

Leave a Reply

