Antipodes Savior Skin Balm

Antipodes Skin Saviour Balm

Antipodes Skin Saviour Balm

Antipodes 2

“Antibacterial, Antifungal & Antimicrobial Skin Remedy”

I received the Anitpodes Savoir Skin Balm* over a year ago and it quickly became one of my firm favourites. Multi-purpose balms are having a bit of a moment and in winter they become an essential on my bedside table. This thick golden balm is from the Organic Kiwi brand Antipodes is a fantastic natural product that’s saved my skin in more ways than one!

Texture wise its very soft and easy to pick up which is great as you don’t need to dig it out with your fingernails or warm it up first, this does however mean that in the heat it tends to melt so be careful where you store it. The truly unique aspect of this balm is that as well as having all the usual ‘balmy’ benefits: hydrating, soothing and nourishing it’s also anti-bacterial, antifungal and antimicrobial. So as well as being an excellent lip balm, cuticle cream and fantastic for dry patches you can also use it on blemishes. When my skin is really acting up it can often be sore in some areas but blemish prone in others. I can take this balm and apply it all over my face as an intensive moisture treatment and the tea tree oil in it doubles up as a spot gel. Another incredible way to use this balm is on holiday. I took it with me to India last December and used it on anything from my insect bites to my heat rash and sunburn to soothe and disinfect. My boyfriend even used it for his shaving rash! A lot of products claim to be multi-functional but this balm really is!

Antipodes Skin Savoir Balm, £28.99 here

I’ve heard great things about other products by Antipodes I think the Grapeseed Butter Cleanser is next on my list. Have you tried anything?

This entry was posted in The Reviews and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Antipodes Savior Skin Balm

  1. Shari says:

    Seems like a must-try! 🙂 I love it already.

    Followed you on Bloglovin!
    ♥,
    Shari

  2. AngO says:

    I use their oil…head to toe and it’s amazing!

Leave a Reply

