November Favourites.

November’s a bit of a ‘meh’ month for me I feel like I spend the entire month waiting for it to end and December/The month of Christmas to begin! Anyway here’s the lowdown on the products I’ve loved this month.

November Favourites.

November Favourites.

MAC's Mulch

MAC’s Mulch

MAC Mulch

I wear a soft brown smoky eye on a daily bases and I think Mulch might be my favourite brown eyeshadow ever I own about 6 trillion brown eyeshadows so that’s a bigger deal than it sounds. I love the texture, so easily blendable and dense. The shade is a warm brown but not reddy if anything it’s a little bronzy. It’s a velvet finish and although it looks shimmery in the pan on it’s more of a satin. This is a perfect all over lid colour. I wear it on its own most days or when I want a more polished look for a night out I wear it over constructivist paint pot and with ‘naked’ from the naked palette in the crease to help blend it out. I have hazel eyes and I feel like Mulch brings out the green in them which is also a big plus.

Essie Midnight Cami

Essie Midnight Cami

Essie Midnight Cami

Ever since I was given Chanel’s Blue Satin nail polish in my late teens I’ve loved wearing a navy blue in the winter. It’s a little different then wearing a plum or red but navy is always a classic, sophisticated colour in any situation especially on nails. Last year I had a Barry M navy polish that I used all up so when I saw Midnight Cami in my local boots I just had to try it. A creamy navy with a slight shimmer running through it, it’s the perfect antidote to any crackle, glitter or leather nail fads.

Mama Mio O Mega Body Oil*

I won’t harp on about this too much as it has its own post here. But this has been saving my dry skin all throughout this month I smother it on after I get out the shower whilst my skin is still a little damp.

Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick in Beige.

Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick in Beige.

Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick in Beige

I’ve been using the Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick in Beige for around 7 years (this is actually my third). I go to try other highlights but always come back to this. It adds just the right amount of shimmer (not glitter!) to the tops of my cheeks restoring a bit of healthy glow to my skin as it can go a little dull in winter. I love that you can pick and chose what colours to use depending on what blush your wearing or just how your skins looking that day. I also use the individual shades as eyeshadows and a browbone highlights.

Antipodes Skin Savior Balm*

Again I’ll keep it short and sweet as this has a post dedicated to it here. But I’ve been using this balm on everything from my dry lips to my dry elbows.

Blistex Intensive Lip Moisturiser

This has been my bargain find of the month. I picked this up from Boots after hearing good things about it from Essiebutton. This thick lip treatment comes out more like a thick white cream then a tradition lip balm. But massaged into the lips it provides deep hydration. It does leave behind a bit of a milky tinge so I only use this at night or when I’m around the flat. I’m getting it through it at a lightning speed and its been really saving my dry flaky lips this winter.

This entry was posted in The Favourites and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to November Favourites.

  1. liyana says:

    that essie nail polish is so pretty !!!

  2. chamafashion says:

    omg that bobbi brown bronzer! And yes I love blistex, I also have them in my NOV faves 😉

    XO CHAMA FASHION

Leave a Reply

