Liz Earle Deep Cleansing Mask

Liz Earle Deep Cleansing Mask

Liz Earle Deep Cleansing Mask

I always like to have a good, old fashioned clay cleansing mask in my stash to use around once every two weeks (or more if my skin is playing up). Liz Earl’s Deep Cleansing Mask* has been my weapon of choice for the past few months. Let me start out by saying that Liz Earle state that this is not suitable for sensitive skin, I however have stereotypical ginger skin, it doesn’t take a lot to get me all red and rashy and I’ve had no problems with this mask. But of course everyone’s skin is different so maybe try out a sample first if you worry about that kind of thing.  I believe the reason I can use this clay mask and even find it soothing is due to the inclusion of Manuka Honey and Aloe Vera juice, this calms the inflammation of red blemishes whilst the main ingredient; green clay; treats them by drawing out the impurities. Unlike other clay masks that help your skin by drawing out all the gunk and therefore can leave your skin actually looking more spotty the next day. The Liz Earle Deep Cleansing Mask leaves my skin looking clearer and brighter straight away banishing any redness and helping to dry out any blemishes. The formula is fairly thin and runny when compared to a typical clay mask meaning that although it does dry on your face it doesn’t have that horrible ‘stiff’ feeling that other clay masks have. On first application it has a slight ‘tingling’ sensation but this stops after 30 seconds and is not unpleasant, on the contrary I like it as I feel like the mask is really doing something not just sitting on my skin.  The mask comes in two sizes 15ml for £5.25 which is fantastic for travel or you just want to test it out or £14 for 75ml. Both sizes include two little sponges designed to take the mask off with and add a extra exfoliation. I love this little extra, making it really feel like a spa treatment at home. Like all Liz Earle products I feel like this is a bit of a bargain considering masks are normally the most expensive items in a line *cough REN cough*. Liz Earle is also a British brand that doesn’t test on animals so it’s nice to support them.

Have you tried this mask? What are your favourite clay/cleansing masks?

This entry was posted in The Reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Liz Earle Deep Cleansing Mask

  1. chamafashion says:

    Haven’t tried it yet! I love organic mask, like DIY stuff 🙂

    XO CHAMA FASHION

Leave a Reply

