Korres Jasmin Lip Butter

Korres Jasmine Lip Butter

Korres Jasmine Lip Butter

Korres Jasmine Lip Butter

I’ve wanted to pick up a Korres Lip Butter for such a long time but they’re fairly hard to find on the high street and something always stopped me from hitting that check out button on feelunique even though they made it into the online basket many a time! I’m a bit of a lip balm junkie, having everything from Blistrex to Dior to Elizabeth Arden scattered around in various coat pockets, handbags, sock draws etc.

But when I saw a glass bowl filled to the brim with these beautifully packaged lip butters in my local chemist I could resist no longer. After much pondering I chose ‘Jasmine’ not least because its Vivanna does Makeup favourite and I’m always envious of her ‘no make-up make-up’ look which she has down to a T. Jasmine is also one of my favourite scents/flowers so it was a no brainer. In the pot the colour is a beautiful milky pink which I imagined would leave a subtle pinky sheen on my lips. In reality my lips are too pigmented for the colour to show up on me but I still like the effect of it subtly muting out their rosey hue and it also gives a nice glossy, but not too glossy finish.

Korres is one of my favourite brands, I love their scents and natural philosophy so its no surprise that I love this as much as I do (only that I held out so long!) It glides on on hydrating the lips straight away and the thick texture coats them protecting them from the outside elements which is essential at this time of year. Its not quite as hydrating as my blistex intensive moisturiser or my 8 hour cream even if it wasn’t coloured I wouldn’t use this as an overnight treatment but for an everyday pretty lip this has earned pride of place in my handbag!

Have you tried any of the lip butters? What colour should I pick up next?

This entry was posted in The Reviews, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Korres Jasmin Lip Butter

  1. Laura says:

    I bought the Korres Jasmin lip butter a few months ago after hearing Vivianna mention it. It is now one of my favourite lip balms!

    Laura
    http://www.whitewintersblog.com

  2. Coco says:

    I want to try these because everyone loves them and the packaging is adorable x

Leave a Reply

