My Perfect Winter Bronzer – Guerlian Terracotta Bronzer.

Guerlain Terracotta Bronzer 4 Seasons in 01 Blondes

Guerlian bronzers have a cult status in the beauty world. Enclosed in the signature luxury tortoiseshell packaging they feel expensive and heavy in your hand. Being so fair I like to wear bronzer to give my face some shape and to warm up my complexion every so slightly. But its hard to find a good quality bronzer that’s a) completely 100% matte and b) isn’t to orange and jarring against my skin. Luckily for me I have found the perfect bronzer, unluckily its £40…

Guerlain Terracotta Bronzer 4 Seasons in 01 Blondes Closed

Guerlain Terracotta Bronzer 4 Seasons in 01 Blondes is the first cool-toned bronzer I’ve seen and I think that’s why it works so well on pale skin, it’s almost like a taupe brown contour colour yet it has enough warmness to it that makes it stop short of being comparable to something like the Kevyn Aucoin Sculpting Powder which has more grey undertones. It also has four individual colours (the 4 seasons) in the compact, starting with the palest hue in the top left which almost has a little pink in it, and working around to the darkest colour in the bottom left corner. This means I can use it differently on different days either picking the bottom or top two for a subtle contour depending of how tanned I am or as I do most days sweeping a large brush, like my Real Techniques Powder Brush and applying a light dusting to the cheeks, temples, nose and jaw line to give my skin a bit of a boost. Even though it is pale it packs a lot of pigmentation. I’ve been using this bronzer nearly every day for around 7 months and I still haven’t worn off the embossing in the middle of the compact.

For me this is my perfect winter bronzer and would 100% recommend it to those of us who find it hard to find a bronzer that doesn’t look too orange on them!

Have you tried a Guerlian Bronzer?

This entry was posted in The Reviews and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

