The Pink Lip

MAC's Full Fuchsia

MAC’s Full Fuchsia

MAC's Full Fuchsia and Process Magenta

MAC’s Full Fuchsia and Process Magenta

After a few months of berry and red lips I was craving something a little different on Saturday night I wanted something bright and fun but as we’re still in January I felt odd reaching for a coral or orange. So I cracked out an old favourite MAC’s Full Fuchsia (pro stores only). I haven’t worn this bright pink for a while but I’m so glad I’ve rekindled my love for this cool toned hot pink. It’s an amplified crème meaning it’s creamy but very opaque and long lasting, perfect for a night on the tiles! To increase the longevity and intensify the colour even  more I layered Full Fuchsia over MAC’s Chromagraphic Pencil in Process Magenta* an incredible shade that I love to wear in its own for a cool matte pink lip look. It’s very similar to Full Fuchsia just a touch deeper so it made the perfect base, it also meant I hardly had to touch up all night despite eating, drinking and of course throwing some shapes on the ‘floor.

Swatched No Flash from top: MAC Chromagraphic Pencil in Process Magenta, MAC's Full Fuchsia

Swatched No Flash from top: MAC Chromagraphic Pencil in Process Magenta, MAC’s Full Fuchsia

I kept the rest of the face simple, a touch of Elizabeth Arden’s Mineral Tinted Moisturiser in Fair* as my base, Nars’ Douceur duster over the cheeks and Toasted from the Urban Decay Naked Palette* blended over my eye socket with my trusty MAC 217 a couple of coasts of my newest Mascara love Maybelline’s The Falsies (a touch wet but so far it’s worth the hype) and I was good to go!

Do you own Full Fuchsia?

What’s your favourite pink lip?

This entry was posted in The Look and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Pink Lip

  1. Amber Holly Harrison says:

    oh my god Kitty, that colour is amazing! makes my Saint Germain look tame! xxx

  2. This looks great on you! My favourite pink lip at the moment is Yves Rocher’s Coleurs Nature

    Black and Vanilla
    xx

  3. Liss Cope says:

    this color is amazing!! it looks lovely on you! great choice! ❤

Leave a Reply

