Empies #2

I’ve set myself the task of trying to finish up more products recently. I have a terrible habit of only using up half a product then putting it back in my draws in exchange of something else that caught my eye when in Boots, I’m especially guilty of this when it comes to scented products such as body creams and showers gels as I get bored of the smell so easily. But since I’ve issued a strict ‘one in one out’ system this year I’m getting better at using bits up. These are the products that I’ve finished in December/January.

Empties_Dec_Jan

Percy & Reed Dry Shampoo

I love this dry shampoo, its expensive, yes but it really works at keeping hair feeling clean that little bit longer sometimes up to another 3 days, as anyone who has darker hair knows it can be hard to find a dry shampoo that doesn’t leave you with the dreaded ‘grey halo’ effect this one although comes out white is especially easy to rub it. However I’m really annoyed with this as the nozzle broke after only 3 uses meaning that there’s still a ton of product in there that I just can’t get out. For £12 you think the packaging wouldn’t break. For that reason I would not re-purchase.

Liz Earle Deep Cleansing Mask*

I love this clay mask from Liz Earle, I’m trying out another cleansing mask at the moment but will def pick this up again in the future. Read my full review here.

L’Oreal Paris Elnett Hairspray, Normal Strength

L’Oreal’s Elnett is a classic for a reason; it does its job whilst avoiding any sticky or crispy feeling to the hair. I’m not a huge hairspray user but I like having these little cans around for when I curl my hair. I’m trying out the ‘volumising’ one at the moment for Cheryl Cole hair!

No. 7 Beautiful Skin Hot Cloth Cleanser

This is a fantastic cream cleanser for taking off make-up gentle enough to use on the eyes and thick enough to really work into dry skin. I’m not sure it has the same skincare properties as something like the Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish but I know I’ll be buying this again when Boots do the £5 off vouchers. You also get a ton of product giving you good bang for your buck.

Empties_Dec_Jan_2Bioderma Crealine H2O

What can I say about this that hasn’t already been said? It really is the most incredible thing at removing eye make-up. I used to think Clarin’s eyemake removers were the bee’s knees but since going back to it after finishing this bottle it just seems to smear the make-up around my face. If the rumour is true and Bioderma is going to be in boots I’ll be a very happy bunny, something tells me there will be a huge price increase though!

Neil’s Yard Aromatic Bath Foam *and Soothing Bath Oil* 

I loved using these mini lavender scented Bath Foam and Oil up over the Christmas break. I haven’t tried much from Neil’s Yard but really want to look more into their skincare as its a lovely natural based British brand. Read more about these in my post Christmas pamper post.

L’Oreal Carbon Black  Voluminous Mascara

I’d heard a lot of good things about this volumizing mascara and bought it as a base to go under my regular mascara to really amp up my lashes for a dramatic night time look. However I really hated it, it was far far too dry even in the first week and didn’t to anything to my lashes! I know a lot of people love this and maybe I got a dud tube but I won’t be taking the risk and re-purchasing this.

L’Oreal Volume Million Lashes in Extra Black

On the other end of the mascara spectrum is the volume million lashes mascara also from L’Oreal. This is my second tube of the stuff and I love it. Provides a tone of volume and length without clumping and lasts for ages. When my current mascara runs out I’ll be picking this up asap!

                                                                  

Have you managed to use much up this month?

 

This entry was posted in The Empties and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Empies #2

  1. Emma says:

    I feel like I’m the only person in the world not to have used Bioderma haha! You should totally take that dry shampoo back to Boots, for the price of it that is really not on and they’d have to give you a refund or something!

Leave a Reply

