January Favourites

My January Favourites.

My January Favourites.

Two of my best friends moved to London at the start of January so it hasn’t quite been the detox month I wanted (needed) I’m planning to ‘do better’ in February. I have however been really enjoying a lot of beauty bits, some are old favs and some new discoveries.

Valentina Eau De Parfum*

I’ve been reaching for this sweet, floral scent over my normal rich woody winter fragrances this month. The girly-ness of the wild strawberry and tuberose is balanced with warm amber keeping it from being to light for the colder months. And of course look at that bottle, beautiful!

Revlon Vixen Nail Polish & Lip Butter in Berry Smoothie

I’m still loving my berry smoothie lip butter for a bit of every day colour and as a nod to the vampy lip trend (swatches here) Vixen nail polish is the perfect accompaniment, a dupe for one of my old favourites and such a classic shade Chanel’s Rouge Nior its barely left my nails all month, polished enough for work and vampy enough for play.

Korres Conditioner in Almond and Linseed

My local Waitrose has a massive Korres section which I feel might be a problem for me and my wallet, but really anything to help the Greek economic solution. I’m really just being charitable. (I don’t even shop in Waitrose I just go in to smell the money sometimes). Anyway on to the conditioner, it smells incredible, almondy but not cloying and sweet. It’s for dry/damaged hair which I don’t have but I do have a lot of thick hair and this keeps it smooth and silky.

MAC Club & Sumptuous Olive Eyeshadows

I’m definitely a natural girl when it comes to eyes, I love and wear a soft smoky brown eye pretty much every day but this month I shaken it up a little with these two easy to wear greens. Sumptuous Olive is a lovely greeny gold that really brings out the green in my hazel eyes. Club has to be one of my all time favourite MAC eyeshadows. It’s a duo chrome meaning it either looks like a warm brown or forest green depending on what angle you look at it from, I love to wear this blended all over the eye, winged out and with a dark brown eyeliner for a smoky night time look.

Clarins Instant Smooth Self Tanning

This little pot of caramel cream is saving me from looking like an extra from Dawn of the Dead this month, read my full review here.

NARS Douceur

I know I’m still banging on about NARS Douceur but I just really love this rosy brown little sculpting powder of joy. Read my thoughts here in my Top Five Winter Blushes Post.

So what have you loved this month? 

This entry was posted in The Favourites and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

