The Sunday Five #2

It’s been a bit of a busy week for me, which explains the lack of posts, which I promise will pick up again this week.  All in all I’m looking forward to a hot bath, pizza and an early night!

Breakfast of Champions!

Breakfast of Champions!

Practising: My Pancake skills! I gave making American style pancakes a go this weekend, practising for Pancake Day, and have so say was rather pleased with the results! The trick is to whisk the egg whites sepratly then add them to the mixture at the end. I followed Jamie Oliver’s recipe which you can find here.

Reading: Elle magazine, as much as I love Vogue there’s something about British Elle which makes me buy it every month over every other mag. I love the entire beauty section (obvs) but the ‘Dear Mademoiselle’ section at the back is always an entertaining read.

A much needed night in with Elle, Tea and a Ren mask.

A much needed night in with Elle, Tea and a Ren mask.

Drinking: Puka Cleanse Tea, I had a pretty bad breakout last week and as much as beauty products help it’s just as important to make sure you’re eating right. So as well as upping my kale intake I’ve been drinking this nettle tea which is supposed to help keep your skin clear. I can’t really tell if it’s working yet but it taste nice!

Cutting:  My Hair, I had my bi-annual trim at the Aveda Institute in Covent Garden yesterday. They have a really nice cafe inside so I always go with my mum and sister to make an afternoon of it. I wanted a fringe in but my hairdresser thought my hair was too thick which was a little annoying, esp as I’d spent weeks hyping myself up! But it does look much healthier.

Painting: My nails to match the London sky, which this week has been mostly grey with a touch of blue every now and again! Topshop Nails in Celestial* and Cloud.*

Topshop Nails in Cloud and Celestial

Topshop Nails in Cloud and Celestial

Hope everyone had a good week.

Follow me on Twitter: @kitty_paterson and Instagram: :Kittymay24

This entry was posted in The Sunday Five and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Sunday Five #2

  1. Parveen says:

    I love your week Kitty! Quite a few similarities here! I absolutely LOVE pancakes, yet rubbish at making them, may have to try the US version! I reall want a fringe too but every hairdresser ive ever had tells me it doesn’t suit my face 😦

    I’m loving Tatler at the mo, it’s as British as they come, but will give Elle a look in soon! Happy Sunday xx

  2. bri says:

    loving your blog and the pancakes look delicious! lol

    MakeupbyBRI

Leave a Reply

