My Everyday Make-up Bag

My Everyday Make-Up Bag.

My Everyday Make-Up Bag.

I realised the other day that I’ve never really gone into depth on my ‘everyday’ make-up. Even though, like most of you reading this, I have a pretty sizeable collection to choose from, each morning I end up reaching for the same things. or at least variations of the same theme, maybe switching up my eye shadow/blush from time to time. I try and go for a simple look as 5 days a week I’m slapping this on at 7.30 in the morning or sometimes even on the train. Luminous base, pink cheeks and lips and a brown smoky eye do it for me. So here are the products that have been my ‘go tos’ for the last month or so.

Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturiser in Porcelain* buffed in with my trusty Real Techniques Buffing Brush gives my skin just the right amount of coverage for an everyday look covering redness and any minor blemishes I may have, I then go over any redness round my nose and under my eyes with the Nars Stick Concealer in Chantilly* which is a fantastic high coverage yet non cakey concealer. Chantilly is actually a little light for me even after the longest winter know to man so it’s great at adding luminosity under my eyes. I then apply my Nars Eyeshadow Primer all over the eye as a base, I like to let it dry a bit before going over with my eyeshadow so I quickly groom and fill in my browns using an old YSL mascara wand I’ve washed as a spooley and my MAC Eyebrow Pencil in Spiked which is a fantastic really dark warm brown that isn’t too red. I then sweep some Stila Eyeshadow in Barefoot Contessa* is a lovely warm brown, a little like MACs Mulch but more a tad more plumy, all over my lid up to my crease with my MAC 217. During the week I never bother with using more than one colour on the lids preferring to leave the highlighting/crease colours to the weekend when I have a bit more time to play. I also take a little eyeshadow under the eye to add extra definition. I then line my lower water line with Rimmel Scandaleyes Eyeliner in Nude, I get very red eyes in the morning so this is an essential step for me. A coat or two of my old faithful L’Oreal Volume Million Lashes and my eyes are done. I then pop a little of MACs Mineralize Blush in Pet Me* a great every day yellow toned pink that gives me a nice flush but doesn’t overpower my face. Lastly a swipe of a moisturising lipstick, obviously this changes almost daily but at the moment I’m loving MACs Hue for a girlish pink or Patisserie for a more ‘my lips but better’ shade.

So there you have it my everyday make-up look, what’s yours?

This entry was posted in The Look, The Routines and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Everyday Make-up Bag

  1. Tessa says:

    Looks great, lots of brushes! I cannot leave the house without my YSL Touche Eclat and my compact powder and mascara.

  2. Chrissy Anne says:

    Looks great, I have to admit I love Hue, I just wish it lasted longer!

  3. Liss Cope says:

    I love that mascara! I really like rimmel eyeliner in nude, it really does works when I have a tired look in my eyes : ) great everyday picks hun ❤

Leave a Reply

