SOS- Save Our Skin with Antipodes Night Cream.

ImageImage

For anyone living through the polar vortex and violent winds this winter you will know how tough the weather has been on the skin. During the day I have been ever faithful to my Aesop Camellia Nut Facial Cream, but at night I have really needed to up the ante. Step up Antipodes Avocado Pear Nourishing Night Cream, a thick almost balm like emollient that has been a little tub of miracle worker for my face this winter. Now I have to say if you don’t have very dry skin this might not be for you, when first purchased I found the thick consistency a labours task to rub onto my face every night. It does take a little time for it to sink in, but once you have worked it into your skin it feels incredible. So plumped up and nourished. I personally love the smell; sandalwood is a favourite of mine and the active ingredients of manuka honey and avocado oil sooth restores my flaky itchy skin. Despite the heavy texture of the cream I am pleased to report it has not clogged my pores causing breakouts. I am very nearly at the end of my little pot and although I might switch to another lighter cream over the summer I will definitely be re-purchasing this when the colder months arise again.

This entry was posted in The Favourites, The Reviews and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SOS- Save Our Skin with Antipodes Night Cream.

  1. Pingback: Empties #3 | Kittymakesup

Leave a Reply

