February Favourites

Feb-Fav-14

February has been a mixed month for me, half of me wanted to stay in the hibernation mode I spent all of January in, and yet the other half needed to get out and enjoy what little sunshine we’ve had. I had terribly dry skin on my forehead caused by all the central heating in my office, but have found a product that was worked wonders in helping to clear it up!

Essie Nail Polish In St Tropez – This is an old darling of mine, the perfect soft grey nude to match the skies of February in England. I love how this looks on me when I am at my fairest, which is a whiter shade of pale for those wondering.

Caudalie Vinosource Serum – This is the aforementioned miracle worker for dry/dehydrated skin. I picked this up in Paris late last year and have been using is every morning under my Aesop day cream since. A little goes a long way and I love how instantly gratifying this is. As soon as it goes on it’s absorbed and leaves my face feeling hydrated and plump.

Pixi Glow Tonic – I’ve loved using this toner nightly, in replacement of any manual exfoliates. It keeps my skin smooth and blackheads at bay without stinging my skin like the Alpha H liquid Gold.

Feb-Fav-14-2

Stila Convertible Cream Colour In Poppy – Although this looks scary in the pan, in reality this bright red cream blush is fantastic at creating that fresh from building a snow-man winter flush. A dab (and I mean just a dab!) of this blended onto my cheeks and a little on my lips makes me feel like a ginger Snow White.

Burberry Eyeshadow in Rosewood – When I walked over to the Burberry counter I was all set to purchase the iconic ‘Pale Barley’ but the lovely sales assistant managed to convince me into picking up Rosewood instead. This beautiful soft rosy taupe-brown complements brown eyes. It creates a soft haze around my eyes framing but not overpowering them. The perfect eye to go with either a bold or nude lip.

Rimmel Lipstick on 07 & Too Faced Lip Creme in Nude Beach – This has been a month of extremes in terms if lipsticks. I’ve either been going all out with the deep red hues of Rimmel Kate Moss Lipstick in 07, which is a lovely satin finish. Or I’ve gone 60s nude with, what I consider is my ‘perfect nude’.

What have you been loving this month?

Twitter Instagram Pintrest

This entry was posted in The Favourites and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to February Favourites

  1. Liss Cope says:

    love your favourites, the Burberry eyeshadow looks very pretty : )

  2. Pingback: March Favourites | Kittymakesup

Leave a Reply

