March Favourites

March-Fav-14

March was a month of switching up my skincare and make-up into a more spring friendly zone, I swapped mattifying foundations for tinted moisturisers and powders and lipsticks for creams and glosses. I’ve also been trying to get my body ready to bare! And introduce some brighter fun colours into rotation.

EcoTools Sheer Finish Kabuki: I picked this brush up during the boots 3 for 2 promotion at the beginning of the month when I needed a third product to make use of the deal. I’m so glad I did as this has proved to be one of the best beauty purchases I’ve made in months. Being very fair I struggle to wear bronzer during the day as it can look harsh and stripy very easily. However this loose duo fiber brush picks up the perfect amount of product and blending it seamlessly over my face down to my neck. As it’s so large I can’t really ‘contour’ with it, instead I simply swipe my bronzer over cheeks, temples and forehead always making sure to blend down my neck, giving me the perfect amount of colour.

Essie Trophy Wife: I have a whole post dedicated to this beautiful mermaid teal shade here, so I shant whittle on about it too much. Anyway anyone who reads my blog regularly will know that a post dedicated to a single nail polish is a very rare thing! I have also removed and reapplied this polish twice this month another anomaly for me, I’ve even had several compliments whilst wearing it! A winner all round.

MAC Creamblend Blush in Ladyblush & CCB in Hush.

MAC Creamblend Blush in Ladyblush & CCB in Hush.

MAC Creamblend blush in Ladyblush & Cream Colour Base in Hush: There is always something about the warmer weather that makes me want to switch from foundations and powders to tinted moisturisers and cream cheek products. Nothing gives my cheeks a natural glowing flush like these two babies from MAC. Ladyblush is a warm neutral pinky-peach and blends into my skin beautifully, topped with CCB in Hush which is a pink based highlighter they give the appearance of healthy lit from within look. I find blending with fingers gives the best finish.

Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish: As reported in last month’s favorites my skin has been having issues recently, dry patches and dehydration mainly, so I wanted to take my skincare back to basics. Enter old faithful Liz Earle Cleanse and Polish, seriously does this stuff ever let anyone down? I’ve tried many ‘dupes’ of this but none compare to the real deal baby. Thick, creamy, goodness taking off all my face and eye make-up in one go. Its non irritating, hydrating and gets the job done. Don’t know why I ever strayed.

L’Occitane Almond Shower Oil: This is another old love that I have reintroduced into my arsenal.  With summer coming up (it is I promise!) I needed to start getting my (body) skin into shape and nothing makes my skin as soft as this sweet smelling shower oil. It is also incredible to use when shaving legs which is slightly extravagant but well worth it.

What have you been loving in the month of March?

TwitterPinterestInstagram

 

This entry was posted in The Favourites and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

