Nars Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturiser

Nars Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturiser

Nars Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturiser

To say that the Nars Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturiser SPF 30/PA+++ has been on my horizon for a while is a pretty big understatement. Since the TM first started generating hype in spring 2012, I’ve been reading every review and swatching it at every Nars counter I’ve come across. So why has it taken me so long to bit the bullet and part with my money for it? Two reasons; firstly the colour match I’ve tried Nars Sheer Glow and their concealers in the past and have never been able to find a shade that suited me. They were all too dark, too porcelain or far far too yellow-toned. The second was my love for both the Laura Mercier TM and the Becca Sheer Skin Perfecter. I have always had a tube of both in my collection and I could never justify spending almost £30 on another TM. So, when my latest tube of Laura Mercier TM bit the dust, and with a new shade, Terre Neuvea light pink toned colour realised I skipped to my nearest Space NK to test it out.

DSC_0449

Firstly, to my surprise, I was actually colour matched to the now second lightest shade in the range Finland as Terre Neuvea turned out to be a tad too light for me. Despite it being a bit more yellow toned then I normally go for, it works and I think it will keep working for me going into summer. So is the NPRTM worth the hype? In my eyes, yes, for the most part. First off it’s a lot thicker in consistency then other TMs I have owned, which I like as it’s easier to blend with a brush (my application method of choice). In terms of coverage it’s good, a lot better than the Laura Mercier for example, I don’t feel the need to amp it up round my red nose with extra concealer. It evened out my skintone whilst letting my freckles show through, it wouldn’t cover any angry red spots, but I would prefer to target them with a concealer anyway so that is not a problem for me. The finish is a lot less ‘wet’ feeling than other TMs I have tried, less dewy and more of a satin, skin-like finish, which I found strange given the word ‘radiant’ in the name. Personally, I don’t feel the need to powder this until around late afternoon where I can get a bit ‘glowy’ round my nose. It did cling to some dry patches around my temples but nothing too noticeable. Lastly, the main draw that will keep me wearing this all summer is the SPF 30/PA+++. As a redhead with fair skin, sun-care is important to me and the fact that I know I can slap this on in the morning and my sun-care is taken care of does give me peace of mind, although please bear in mind I live in the UK and it never gets that hot! I would still recommend adding a separate factor 50 in your routine when going on holiday or if you live in sunnier climate. All in all I really like this tinted moisturiser, it lasts well throughout the day keeps my skin look natural and not too made up and provides good coverage.

Nars Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturiser in Finland

Nars Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturiser in Finland

Have you tried the Nars Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturiser?

Follow me on:

TwitterPinterestInstagram

This entry was posted in The Reviews, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

