Aesop Primrose Facial Cleansing Mask – Review

Aesop Primrose Facial Cleansing Mask

Aesop Primrose Facial Cleansing Mask

Long term readers of my blog will know my love and loyalty to the Aesop Camilla Nut Face Cream, as I knew I liked both the products and packaging of the brand I was keen to try what else they has to offer. So when my sister gave me the Aesop Primrose Cleansing Facial Mask I was really excited to try it. I always think masks are a good way to test out a brand as they are the only skincare product you can really expect to see immediate results from.

The mask comes in the same beautiful apothecary style glass tub as the Camilla nut face cream, which although look great is a little unpractical once you start getting half way through the tub you really have to dig in! A tube, like the one the more well known parsley seed mask comes in would have been better, but perhaps the clay is too thick to be able to go in a tube.

Aesop-Primrose-Cleansing-Mask

The product itself looks like a typical greenish clay mask, thick and creamy and smelling very ‘earthy’. On first application it tingles a little, but rather than finding this irritating I actually really enjoy the sensation as it cools and calms my skin. After waiting the allotted ten minutes one of the first things I noticed and one that in my mind really sets this apart from other clay based masks is the fact that even when well and truly ‘set’ it doesn’t feel tight or hard  & uncomfortable on the skin. Once removed with a wet flannel I really get an immediate wow factor, my skin not only feels amazing; smooth and cleansed; but it also looks great. Redness is reduced and pores are less visible. As the mask also contains vitamin e it leaves my skin feeling and looking really hydrated and plump. All in all I thoroughly enjoy using this mask as a weekly treat not only does it deep cleanse and exfoliates but it hydrates as well, once again Aesop has left me wanting to try more of their products.

Do you have any Aesop recommendations for me?

TwitterPinterestInstagram 

This entry was posted in The Reviews and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Aesop Primrose Facial Cleansing Mask – Review

  1. cornelia says:

    Okay I actually been thinking about trying these products for a really long time! Do you know if they are organic? xxx

  2. Pingback: September Favourites | Kittymakesup

Leave a Reply

