My Travel Make-Up Bag – Berlin Edition

Berlin-makeup-bag

As I packed up my make-up bag for my city break in Berlin last night I thought I would quickly snap the contents so I could show you all what’s coming with me. As you can probably tell I am not a light packer! A few space saving tips I do have though is to decant all foundations into little tubs so although I photographed the whole bottles to better show you what I am bringing I did pump out enough for the five days afterwards. I always keep the little pots foundation samples come in but you can also buy little plastic tubs from Boots or Muji.

Face Products.

Face Products.

Face: Giorgio Armani Luminous Skin in shade 4.0, for nights as it gives a flawless finish. Laura Mercier Foundation Primer in Radiance* again I use this at night under the LS for a glowing finish. Becca Luminous Skin Foundation in Tan & Cashmere* for the day time this is lovely and light with SPF 25 annoyingly I am between the two shades so have to bring both. Bobbi Brown Creamy Corrector in Light Bisque, for under my eyes, Laura Mercier Secret Camouflage in SC2, for any redness.

Cheek Products

Cheek Products

Cheeks: Tarte Blush in Tipsy*, a great bright coral, Nars Blush in Luster, love this for more of a bronzey look, Nars Laguna Bronzer*, Benefit Moonbeam*, for bit of glow.

Eyes & Brows

Eyes & Brows

Eyes: MAC 15 pan eyeshadow pallete, has everything I could possibly need shades and swatches here, Clinique Bottom Last Mascara, I am planning to buy a new mascara at the airport! Nars Smudgeproof Eyeshow Base,  because my eyeshadow wouldn’t last ten minutes without it, review here, MAC Eyeliner in Teddy, Rimmel Scandaleyes Eyeliner in Black & Nude.

Brows: Nars Eyeshadow in Coconut Grove, a deep dark brown that’s perfect for my brows, MAC Eyebrow Gel in Clear, a good standard non crispy eyebrow gel.

Lips.

Lips.

Lips: Dior Creme De Rose Balm*, Mac Lipliner in Redd*, seems to go with a variety of reds, Mac Lipstick in So Chaud, a bright matte orange red one of my favs, Rimmel Lipstick in 107, a lovely wine red for the evening, Hourglass Nude Lip Stylo in No. 2, a great creamy nude similar to Mac shygirl, Wild About Beauty Nutrigloss in Jojo*, a lovely non sticky lipgloss in a neautral pink, I’ll be popping this in my handbag for a bit of colour during the day.

So what do you think? A bit much for 5 days?! ; D Maybe but I love make-up and enjoy having the extra time to play around with it on holiday. Are you going anywhere over the long weekend?

TwitterPinterestInstagram

 

This entry was posted in The Routines, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Travel Make-Up Bag – Berlin Edition

  1. theoxfordowl says:

    Definitely not a light packer, but I wouldn’t be either if I had your gorgeous make up stash! 😀

Leave a Reply

